Ryan Barry

Mortgage Banker NMLS#: 183464

Contact me today!


Phone: 973-200-3262

Testimonials

4.9 completed on January 25, 2021

Reviewed by Liuwei W. for Ryan Barry

Denville, NJ
n

5.0 completed on January 24, 2021

Reviewed by Gunnar K. for Ryan Barry

Montclair, NJ
Great team

5.0 completed on January 17, 2021

Reviewed by Gina M. for Ryan Barry

South Orange, NJ
We’ve worked with Ryan a couple times in the past 5 years and each time is a pleasant and seamless experience. We’ve recommended Ryan to friends who have also had a great experience.

5.0 completed on January 16, 2021

Reviewed by Virginia T. for Ryan Barry

Montclair, NJ
Ryan and his team are thorough, detailed, and timely. They make you feel like you are their number one priority—such a great feeling when making a big purchase during a big life-changing event of buying a home. He is great an educating you on the process. We had a unique loan package that was not commonplace and Ryan and his team were still able to meet a tight closing date. Many, many thanks to Ryan and his team. We will definitely be using Ryan for any needs in the future!

5.0 completed on January 14, 2021

Reviewed by Sean W. for Ryan Barry

South Orange, NJ
Third time working with Ryan, his communication is clear, timely and efficient

5.0 completed on January 10, 2021

Reviewed by Ryan P. for Ryan Barry

Ringwood, NJ
Have worked with Ryan twice now. He is professional, prompt, and really helped us to understand the process. I will happily work with him in the future and would recommend him to anyone asking.

5.0 completed on January 9, 2021

Reviewed by Amanda L. for Ryan Barry

Ringwood, NJ
Ryan and his team were very helpful throughout our refinance, giving honest advice and detailed responses!

5.0 completed on January 4, 2021

Reviewed by Laura Q. for Ryan Barry

Montclair, NJ
Ryan!!!

4.6 completed on December 31, 2020

Reviewed by Jessica F. for Ryan Barry

Bloomingdale, NJ
Overall buying a home is stressful, but everyone made this transition smooth! Thank you.

5.0 completed on December 31, 2020

Reviewed by Amber C. for Ryan Barry

West Orange, NJ
Ryan and his team are consummate professionals. Everything was explained clearly and concisely and the process for obtaining a mortgage on our home was smooth and easy. The company’s secure portal for uploading documents and the esignature software they use were another plus and were super easy to use. Ryan was easy to get ahold of and was always happy to answer any questions we had — he was a great resource and guide throughout the whole process. We’d definitely use him again.

5.0 completed on December 29, 2020

Reviewed by Enjoli C. for Ryan Barry

Stanhope, NJ
Ryan and Lissett were wonderful they made the process of purchasing our first home stress free. The process was so smooth. We originally had another lender that gave us the run around. We explained to Ryan what happened he advised he had us and he will get it done! Ryan and Lissett GOT IT DONE!!! Lissett was always available and on point. She made the process very easy. It was like talking to my friend. We thank them so much for helping us get our dream home! We already recommended them!!

5.0 completed on December 28, 2020

Reviewed by Edwin G. for Ryan Barry

Stanhope, NJ
Ryan and his team were exceptional ,professional ,caring and knew how to get the job done. I would refer them to anyone looking to buy a home first time or just again.

5.0 completed on December 26, 2020

Reviewed by Laura K. for Ryan Barry

Lavallette, NJ
Smooth process

5.0 completed on December 22, 2020

Reviewed by Steven K. for Ryan Barry

Lavallette, NJ
Good communication throughout the process. Ryan and team made it really easy and a pleasure to transact with.

5.0 completed on December 18, 2020

Reviewed by Emily H. for Ryan Barry

Chatham, NJ
He always answered my questions promptly, got us a great rate on the mortgage. Would use again.

5.0 completed on December 18, 2020

Reviewed by Donna M. for Ryan Barry

Denville, NJ
Friendly, knowledgeable staff

5.0 completed on December 15, 2020

Reviewed by Carlee L. for Ryan Barry

Glen Ridge, NJ
Very happy we went with NJ Lenders. Ryan was great and always got back to us right away with any questions we had.

5.0 completed on December 14, 2020

Reviewed by Brian W. for Ryan Barry

Montclair, NJ
Always super responsive, straight-talking, helpful. Thanks so much.

5.0 completed on December 12, 2020

Reviewed by Richard A. for Ryan Barry

Verona, NJ
Ryan was always available and helped make the process an overall pleasant experience. He and his staff made us feel like we were always front and center.

5.0 completed on December 9, 2020

Reviewed by Jack J. for Ryan Barry

Washington, NJ
Ryan and his team handled everything professionally and with candor. Great job and thanks for all the hard work.

5.0 completed on December 8, 2020

Reviewed by Jennifer R. for Ryan Barry

Wayne, NJ
Ryan and his team always give quick responses and take the time to answer any and all questions. This is the second time I have worked with Ryan and this experience was just as easy as the first. I’ve referred Ryan to all my family and friends and I would definitely call him again in the future!

4.9 completed on December 8, 2020

Reviewed by Radoslaw J. for Ryan Barry

Randolph, NJ


5.0 completed on December 7, 2020

Reviewed by Stephanie T. for Ryan Barry

Hampton, NJ
Great rate

5.0 completed on December 5, 2020

Reviewed by Mary A. for Ryan Barry

Pompton Plains, NJ
Ryan and his team were patient, knowledgeable, responsive and supportive. It was a wonderful experience !

5.0 completed on December 3, 2020

Reviewed by Evelyn S. for Ryan Barry

Basking Ridge, NJ
Amazing level qf professionalism and the ability to assist a new home buyer. Thank you for making my dream come true!

judypohl (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan. Lincoln Park, NJ

As a first time home buyer, I found Ryan Barry to be very helpful and responsive to all my questions and concerns. He and his staff made the process easy and painless. The loan closed on time and the fees were spot on as quoted upon submission. We were able to do most of the correspondence and transactions on line, but because of my lack of a scanner, I would drop in with required paperwork with signatures, etc. All of my calls were returned promptly and every step explained thoroughly. I still get follow up emails from Ryan so I know he's always available if I have questions, even now


Divider

Kaeth13
Closed Purchase Loan

Ryan is professional, knowledgable and a pleasure to work with! I will always use him for my mortgage needs! He helped us with preapprovals and finding the best mortgage/rates for us and guided us through the home buying process.


Divider

Kaeth13
Closed Purchase Loan

Ryan is professional, knowledgable and a pleasure to work with! I will always use him for my mortgage needs! He helped us with preapprovals and finding the best mortgage/rates for us and guided us through the home buying process.


Divider

amoroze (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan. Upper Montclair, Montclair, NJ 07043

Everything went smoothly with Ryan and his team at NJ Lenders. The process and paperwork were clearly explained. There were no surprises. A good experience overall.


Divider

Zillow Review
Refinance Loan

What a great company. Mortgage rules today are very complex and require a lot of paperwork. Ryan and his staff were on top of everything, making for what most likely is a nightmare of an experience for most into one that I dare say was pleasurable.... At least dealing Ryan was. Thanks again for the great rate and all your help. A++


Divider

user9203725 (Zillow Review)
Closed refinance loan. Pequannock, NJ

What a great company. Mortgage rules today are very complex and require a lot of paperwork. Ryan and his staff were on top of everything, making for what most likely is a nightmare of an experience for most into one that I dare say was pleasurable.... At least dealing Ryan was. Thanks again for the great rate and all your help. A++


Divider

Zillow Review (Titusa14)
Closed Purchase Loan

Working with Ryan was a pleasure. As we were first-time home buyers, he took extra care to ensure we understood every part of our mortgage. He constantly made himself available through phone and email and made us feel comfortable reaching out with questions. He was also genuinely excited for us when we closed on the house. I would recommend using Ryan Barry to anyone and everyone!


Divider

Awregar
Closed Purchase Loan

We have been very happy with Ryan and his team. They helped us not only with our home purchase but also a refinance. They are professional and responsive, and explain the tangle of mortgage jargon to the layperson. We recommend them most highly!


Divider

John Lucking
Closed Purchase Loan

The team made the whole approval, application and closing process very smooth. I walked away feeling that this was the simplest, least stressful part of the entire real estate transaction. Highly recommend Ryan and his team!


Divider

Amoroze
Closed Purchase Loan

Everything went smoothly with Ryan and his team at NJ Lenders. The process and paperwork were clearly explained. There were no surprises. A good experience overall


Divider

Lofro
Closed Purchase Loan

Working with Ryan Barry and NJ Lenders was a great experience. What could have been a stressful process was made easier with clear communication and a team approach.


Divider

MarylouRic
Closed purchase loan

My experience with Ryan Barry was exceptional. In the beginning of my interaction with Ryan, I explained that I needed to close in a month. He told me that if anyone could do it, he could. His confidence convinced me to apply with NJ Lenders. True to his word, I was able to close in a month. It was a pleasure working with Ryan and his team. All documents were handled electronically, which speeded up the process. I am extremely happy with the process and the result. Ryan and his team were effective, efficient, professional, and personable...a truly winning combination!


Divider

rmpolicano (Zillow Review)
Closed refinance loan. Bloomfield, NJ

Ryan Barry originated my refinance loan at the beginning of the year. The independent appraiser's property estimate came in lower than anticipated, which created some challenges. Ryan worked with his firm, my real estate agent and the appraiser to create a solution that made me very happy and saved me a lot of money. I couldn't have been more pleased with Ryan's demeanor, expertise and professionalism; and would not hesitate to recommend him to family and friends


Divider

MarylouRic (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan. Seatack, Virginia Beach, VA 23451

My experience with Ryan Barry was exceptional. In the beginning of my interaction with Ryan, I explained that I needed to close in a month. He told me that if anyone could do it, he could. His confidence convinced me to apply with NJ Lenders. True to his word, I was able to close in a month. It was a pleasure working with Ryan and his team. All documents were handled electronically, which speeded up the process. I am extremely happy with the process and the result. Ryan and his team were effective, efficient, professional, and personable...a truly winning combination!


Divider

Rmpolicano
Refinance Loan

Ryan Barry originated my refinance loan at the beginning of the year. The independent appraiser's property estimate came in lower than anticipated, which created some challenges. Ryan worked with his firm, my real estate agent and the appraiser to create a solution that made me very happy and saved me a lot of money. I couldn't have been more pleased with Ryan's demeanor, expertise and professionalism; and would not hesitate to recommend him to family and friends.


Divider

Judypohl
Closed Purchase Loan

As a first time home buyer, I found Ryan Barry to be very helpful and responsive to all my questions and concerns. He and his staff made the process easy and painless. The loan closed on time and the fees were spot on as quoted upon submission. We were able to do most of the correspondence and transactions on line, but because of my lack of a scanner, I would drop in with required paperwork with signatures, etc. All of my calls were returned promptly and every step explained thoroughly. I still get follow up emails from Ryan so I know he's always available if I have questions, even now.


Line
Showing results 1 - 16 of 16
Page: 1