Ryan Barry

Mortgage Banker NMLS#: 183464

Contact me today!


Phone: 973-200-3262

Testimonials

5.0 completed on April 20, 2021

Reviewed by Aditi V. for Ryan Barry

West Orange, NJ
Ryan was communicative and helped me understand the process easily! Thanks so much, Ryan and Team!!

4.3 completed on April 20, 2021

Reviewed by Franyfe D. for Ryan Barry

Sussex, NJ


5.0 completed on April 19, 2021

Reviewed by Pamela H. for Ryan Barry

Nutley, NJ
Ryan and his team were great! They were very responsive, knowledgeable and friendly and made the process much less intimidating.

5.0 completed on April 17, 2021

Reviewed by Gaston D. for Ryan Barry

Sussex, NJ
Ryan and his team are excellent, always available when I had a question. Very professional team. I definitely recommend NJ Lenders

5.0 completed on April 16, 2021

Reviewed by Frank C. for Ryan Barry

Nutley, NJ
Barry, and his team, specifically Lissett, were exceptional in every step of the home buying process. They made it super easy for us, educating us on everything we needed to know. They were always prompt with responses, professional, and of course just plain nice. I will be recommending everyone I know who is buying a home to Ryan and NJ Lenders.

5.0 completed on April 16, 2021

Reviewed by Sean W. for Ryan Barry

Bergenfield, NJ
Everything was completed quick and painless

5.0 completed on April 13, 2021

Reviewed by David M. for Ryan Barry

North Haledon, NJ
Ryan was clear and laid out everything in such simple terms. I never felt like I was being sold or forced into any specific mortgage or service, rather he listened to my needs and provided a solution based upon those needs. I would recommend him to anyone.

5.0 completed on April 13, 2021

Reviewed by Jairo G. for Ryan Barry

Verona, NJ
Fast Courteous Service

5.0 completed on April 5, 2021

Reviewed by Lahcen Y. for Ryan Barry

Glen Ridge, NJ
Easy and seamless process. Ryan was professional, knowledgeable and hands on from start to finish of the application.

5.0 completed on April 4, 2021

Reviewed by Nely C. for Ryan Barry

Glen Ridge, NJ
It was great service and we loved the online platform to upload documents, however in some instances we had to frequently ask if there was anything missing, and follow up. I think given a comprehensive list of documents and schedule of milestones would help new home buyers. Other than that Ryan was always very responsive and we appreciate all the assistance. Thank you.

5.0 completed on April 3, 2021

Reviewed by Leslie A. for Ryan Barry

Bloomfield, NJ
Ryan Barry was a pleasure to work with. Ryan and his team assisted my husband and I in all our questions purchasing our first home. He even gave us sound advice and worked so well with us. Whenever we had a question whether through email or call Ryan and team provided quick turnaround in answering questions. Ryan armed us with knowledge and we felt comfortable & confident every step of the way. Ryan and his team were helpful and knowledgeable and we appreciated all of the assistance. Thanks

5.0 completed on March 31, 2021

Reviewed by Anthony M. for Ryan Barry

Bloomfield, NJ
This was our first home buying experience and Ryan and his team were extremely responsive to any questions we had during the entire process. Everything was explained carefully, and we felt very secure in their hands. We can't thank them enough. I'll highly recommend Ryan and his team to anyone I know that plans on purchasing a home in NJ.

5.0 completed on March 30, 2021

Reviewed by Jayson F. for Ryan Barry

Pompton Plains, NJ
Ryan and staff were very professional and easy to work with. Due to volume of re-finances, the process took longer than expected but I understood that. I would definitely work with Ryan again.

5.0 completed on March 30, 2021

Reviewed by Johnny V. for Ryan Barry

Bloomfield, NJ
The whole process went smooth and just like Ryan explained it to me from the beginning. I highly recommend them and I will definitely use them in the future.

5.0 completed on March 21, 2021

Reviewed by Nichole B. for Ryan Barry

Oak Ridge, NJ
Ryan is very knowledgeable and organized. The entire process was clear and easy while Ryan was always available to answer any questions.

5.0 completed on March 19, 2021

Reviewed by Theresa D. for Ryan Barry

Clifton, NJ
Ryan’s team was great. Smooth and efficient transaction.

5.0 completed on March 18, 2021

Reviewed by Stephen K. for Ryan Barry

Maplewood, NJ
As always, Ryan and team were professional, courteous, patient during the entire process. Especially during these times, the re-fi process was as seamless as could be.

5.0 completed on March 17, 2021

Reviewed by Kevin M. for Ryan Barry

Verona, NJ
Our 2nd go around with Ryan and team and they made the process as easy as can be, just like the first time.

5.0 completed on March 14, 2021

Reviewed by Paul F. for Ryan Barry

Verona, NJ
Ryan.....thanks for all your help will circle back when we buy our next house hopefully soon

4.9 completed on March 14, 2021

Reviewed by Justine M. for Ryan Barry

Glen Ridge, NJ
This is the second time we have worked with Ryan and his group. They were able to get us a very good rate and talked us trough the whole process. Highly recommend.

5.0 completed on March 13, 2021

Reviewed by Peter R. for Ryan Barry

Little Silver, NJ
Ryan made it a very smooth process, he is very knowledgeable and attentive. It was a pleasure working with him and his team.I highly recommend Ryan Barry to anyone looking for a mortgage.

5.0 completed on March 13, 2021

Reviewed by Kelli H. for Ryan Barry

Somerville, NJ
From the very beginning Ryan and the team at Nj Lenders was very helpful in every aspect. They did everything in a timely manner and were there if we had any questions during the process. They made this process very easy and a pleasant experience. We will definitely be using them for any future mortgages.

5.0 completed on March 12, 2021

Reviewed by Fabian C. for Ryan Barry

Nutley, NJ
Well informed and seamless process

5.0 completed on March 11, 2021

Reviewed by Juan J. for Ryan Barry

Jersey City, NJ
The ease of being able to do everything online. Also the knowledge of Ryan and the thoroughness of Lissett made the end result very smooth.. I must admit during the process I was a little frustrated with all the required documents but when I went to my closing I appreciated the process because everything was in order and this was the quickest closing I have ever experienced.

Awregar
Closed Purchase Loan

We have been very happy with Ryan and his team. They helped us not only with our home purchase but also a refinance. They are professional and responsive, and explain the tangle of mortgage jargon to the layperson. We recommend them most highly!


Divider

rmpolicano (Zillow Review)
Closed refinance loan. Bloomfield, NJ

Ryan Barry originated my refinance loan at the beginning of the year. The independent appraiser's property estimate came in lower than anticipated, which created some challenges. Ryan worked with his firm, my real estate agent and the appraiser to create a solution that made me very happy and saved me a lot of money. I couldn't have been more pleased with Ryan's demeanor, expertise and professionalism; and would not hesitate to recommend him to family and friends


Divider

judypohl (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan. Lincoln Park, NJ

As a first time home buyer, I found Ryan Barry to be very helpful and responsive to all my questions and concerns. He and his staff made the process easy and painless. The loan closed on time and the fees were spot on as quoted upon submission. We were able to do most of the correspondence and transactions on line, but because of my lack of a scanner, I would drop in with required paperwork with signatures, etc. All of my calls were returned promptly and every step explained thoroughly. I still get follow up emails from Ryan so I know he's always available if I have questions, even now


Divider

Amoroze
Closed Purchase Loan

Everything went smoothly with Ryan and his team at NJ Lenders. The process and paperwork were clearly explained. There were no surprises. A good experience overall


Divider

MarylouRic (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan. Seatack, Virginia Beach, VA 23451

My experience with Ryan Barry was exceptional. In the beginning of my interaction with Ryan, I explained that I needed to close in a month. He told me that if anyone could do it, he could. His confidence convinced me to apply with NJ Lenders. True to his word, I was able to close in a month. It was a pleasure working with Ryan and his team. All documents were handled electronically, which speeded up the process. I am extremely happy with the process and the result. Ryan and his team were effective, efficient, professional, and personable...a truly winning combination!


Divider

Zillow Review
Refinance Loan

What a great company. Mortgage rules today are very complex and require a lot of paperwork. Ryan and his staff were on top of everything, making for what most likely is a nightmare of an experience for most into one that I dare say was pleasurable.... At least dealing Ryan was. Thanks again for the great rate and all your help. A++


Divider

Zillow Review (Titusa14)
Closed Purchase Loan

Working with Ryan was a pleasure. As we were first-time home buyers, he took extra care to ensure we understood every part of our mortgage. He constantly made himself available through phone and email and made us feel comfortable reaching out with questions. He was also genuinely excited for us when we closed on the house. I would recommend using Ryan Barry to anyone and everyone!


Divider

Kaeth13
Closed Purchase Loan

Ryan is professional, knowledgable and a pleasure to work with! I will always use him for my mortgage needs! He helped us with preapprovals and finding the best mortgage/rates for us and guided us through the home buying process.


Divider

Judypohl
Closed Purchase Loan

As a first time home buyer, I found Ryan Barry to be very helpful and responsive to all my questions and concerns. He and his staff made the process easy and painless. The loan closed on time and the fees were spot on as quoted upon submission. We were able to do most of the correspondence and transactions on line, but because of my lack of a scanner, I would drop in with required paperwork with signatures, etc. All of my calls were returned promptly and every step explained thoroughly. I still get follow up emails from Ryan so I know he's always available if I have questions, even now.


Divider

Kaeth13
Closed Purchase Loan

Ryan is professional, knowledgable and a pleasure to work with! I will always use him for my mortgage needs! He helped us with preapprovals and finding the best mortgage/rates for us and guided us through the home buying process.


Divider

amoroze (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan. Upper Montclair, Montclair, NJ 07043

Everything went smoothly with Ryan and his team at NJ Lenders. The process and paperwork were clearly explained. There were no surprises. A good experience overall.


Divider

MarylouRic
Closed purchase loan

My experience with Ryan Barry was exceptional. In the beginning of my interaction with Ryan, I explained that I needed to close in a month. He told me that if anyone could do it, he could. His confidence convinced me to apply with NJ Lenders. True to his word, I was able to close in a month. It was a pleasure working with Ryan and his team. All documents were handled electronically, which speeded up the process. I am extremely happy with the process and the result. Ryan and his team were effective, efficient, professional, and personable...a truly winning combination!


Divider

user9203725 (Zillow Review)
Closed refinance loan. Pequannock, NJ

What a great company. Mortgage rules today are very complex and require a lot of paperwork. Ryan and his staff were on top of everything, making for what most likely is a nightmare of an experience for most into one that I dare say was pleasurable.... At least dealing Ryan was. Thanks again for the great rate and all your help. A++


Divider

John Lucking
Closed Purchase Loan

The team made the whole approval, application and closing process very smooth. I walked away feeling that this was the simplest, least stressful part of the entire real estate transaction. Highly recommend Ryan and his team!


Divider

Lofro
Closed Purchase Loan

Working with Ryan Barry and NJ Lenders was a great experience. What could have been a stressful process was made easier with clear communication and a team approach.


Divider

Rmpolicano
Refinance Loan

Ryan Barry originated my refinance loan at the beginning of the year. The independent appraiser's property estimate came in lower than anticipated, which created some challenges. Ryan worked with his firm, my real estate agent and the appraiser to create a solution that made me very happy and saved me a lot of money. I couldn't have been more pleased with Ryan's demeanor, expertise and professionalism; and would not hesitate to recommend him to family and friends.


Line
Showing results 1 - 16 of 16
Page: 1