Ryan Barry

Mortgage Banker NMLS#: 183464

Contact me today!


Phone: 973-200-3262

Testimonials

5.0 completed on December 1, 2020

Reviewed by Vaughn S. for Ryan Barry

Montclair, NJ
Appreciated the ease of doing everything digitally. Email etc.

5.0 completed on December 1, 2020

Reviewed by Bradley A. for Ryan Barry

Maplewood, NJ
Ryan and his team were always there to explain every nuance throughout both our initial mortgage and refinance. We’ve been super grateful for their patience and top notch service. We have already recommended Ryan and team to others and would gladly do it again.

5.0 completed on November 28, 2020

Reviewed by Jennifer K. for Ryan Barry

Bloomfield, NJ
I can't say enough good things about this team!!! As a new home buyer, I had absolutely no idea what I was doing. I will admit, I bombarded them with so many questions and emails, and yet they were always so quick to respond and explain things in terms I could easily understand. I received constant updates on the status of my loan application and not to mention an INCREDIBLE rate lock! Truly a great group of individuals; especially for nervous buyers like me! Would highly recommend to anyone.

5.0 completed on November 26, 2020

Reviewed by Jessica M. for Ryan Barry

White House Station, NJ
Always communicated and made it very easy. Ryans’s team was very professional and always got things done at lightning speed even during covid which is super impressive.

5.0 completed on November 20, 2020

Reviewed by Ronald A. for Ryan Barry

Fairview, NJ
Ryan and his team are outstanding. Very forthcoming and professional. They always set the right expectations. Lisset and D-Buck were terrific as well. So happy they were able to get this deal done. Pure magic. Highly recommend. The best to ever do it.

5.0 completed on November 20, 2020

Reviewed by Tracy L. for Ryan Barry

Piscataway, NJ
The ease and professionalism of Ryan and his team.

4.7 completed on November 17, 2020

Reviewed by John T. for Ryan Barry

Glen Ridge, NJ
Ryan was great to work with!

4.3 completed on November 17, 2020

Reviewed by John B. for Ryan Barry

Montclair, NJ
Efficient, no fuss service. Only improvement I could suggest would be a little more communication throughout he process.

4.9 completed on November 15, 2020

Reviewed by Lissette L. for Ryan Barry

Montclair, NJ
Easy and convenient. Understood my goals and accommodated my needs.

5.0 completed on November 13, 2020

Reviewed by Robert J. for Ryan Barry

Florham Park, NJ
Ryan was a man of his word throughout. Everything he said would happen ended up happening, from timeline of closing to fees, rate, etc. There was never a bait and switch. Very satisfied!

4.7 completed on November 13, 2020

Reviewed by Jeffrey M. for Ryan Barry

Verona, NJ


5.0 completed on November 7, 2020

Reviewed by Anthony G. for Ryan Barry

Wanaque, NJ
Smooth transiting though mortgage application would recommend

5.0 completed on November 7, 2020

Reviewed by Tara M. for Ryan Barry

Highland Lakes, NJ
Ryan and Lissett made our 1st home buying experience wonderful. Always available to answer questions and made the process painless. I highly recommend Ryan and Lissett for your mortgage needs.

5.0 completed on November 1, 2020

Reviewed by Robert C. for Ryan Barry

Andover, NJ
Ryan and his team were very responsive. We initially had a different representative from NJ Lenders which we were less than satisfied with, but once we were set up with Ryan it was a totally different experience. Responsive, informative, and accurate. Made the whole process as painless as possible.

5.0 completed on October 30, 2020

Reviewed by Jennifer E. for Ryan Barry

Montclair, NJ


5.0 completed on October 29, 2020

Reviewed by Gina T. for Ryan Barry

West Caldwell, NJ
Working with Ryan and his team was very easy.

4.5 completed on October 27, 2020

Reviewed by Stephanie N. for Ryan Barry

Woodland Park, NJ
Lissett was very quick at responding to emails and letting us know what we needed. Everything went smoothly, besides our closing was delayed a few hours because our numbers weren’t finalized.

5.0 completed on October 24, 2020

Reviewed by Carmine B. for Ryan Barry

Pittstown, NJ
Ryan was very courteous, professional, and a pleasure to deal with. He and his team were very efficient and they made our entire refinancing process go very smoothly. He answered all of our questions and concerns promptly and truthfully. We would highly recommend Ryan to our family and friends. He deserves to be commended for a job well done.

4.8 completed on October 19, 2020

Reviewed by Stefanie M. for Ryan Barry

Bloomfield, NJ
We received a great mortgage rate and were guided through the process for our first home purchase with ease.

5.0 completed on October 17, 2020

Reviewed by William F. for Ryan Barry

Hillsdale, NJ
Ryan and his team made this process as easy as possible and thoroughly explained all my options and what was required to achieve our loan to close on our new home. Thank you.

4.1 completed on October 15, 2020

Reviewed by Demanya K. for Ryan Barry

Hamburg, NJ
Customer service and honesty.

5.0 completed on October 11, 2020

Reviewed by Colleen A. for Ryan Barry

Denville, NJ
Ryan and his team were great to work with and I would highly recommend them!

5.0 completed on October 10, 2020

Reviewed by Robert L. for Ryan Barry

Montclair, NJ
Seamless process throughout the entire transaction from start to closing. Will use Ryan’s team again for further lending needs. Thanks again!

5.0 completed on October 7, 2020

Reviewed by Jeffrey D. for Ryan Barry

Montclair Township, NJ
Ryan and the team made the entire process very smooth. My mortgage is for a condo in a building with some outstanding issues that make it difficult to find financing for. Ryan understood the issues and found a good program for us that fits our needs, The team was very efficient, communicated well and had a very effective portal that made the documentation sharing easy to do. Thanks to Ryan and team!

4.9 completed on October 4, 2020

Reviewed by Allison M. for Ryan Barry

Caldwell, NJ
Ryan took the time to explain any and all questions we had. Thanks, Ryan!

MarylouRic
Closed purchase loan

My experience with Ryan Barry was exceptional. In the beginning of my interaction with Ryan, I explained that I needed to close in a month. He told me that if anyone could do it, he could. His confidence convinced me to apply with NJ Lenders. True to his word, I was able to close in a month. It was a pleasure working with Ryan and his team. All documents were handled electronically, which speeded up the process. I am extremely happy with the process and the result. Ryan and his team were effective, efficient, professional, and personable...a truly winning combination!


Divider

judypohl (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan. Lincoln Park, NJ

As a first time home buyer, I found Ryan Barry to be very helpful and responsive to all my questions and concerns. He and his staff made the process easy and painless. The loan closed on time and the fees were spot on as quoted upon submission. We were able to do most of the correspondence and transactions on line, but because of my lack of a scanner, I would drop in with required paperwork with signatures, etc. All of my calls were returned promptly and every step explained thoroughly. I still get follow up emails from Ryan so I know he's always available if I have questions, even now


Divider

Lofro
Closed Purchase Loan

Working with Ryan Barry and NJ Lenders was a great experience. What could have been a stressful process was made easier with clear communication and a team approach.


Divider

Kaeth13
Closed Purchase Loan

Ryan is professional, knowledgable and a pleasure to work with! I will always use him for my mortgage needs! He helped us with preapprovals and finding the best mortgage/rates for us and guided us through the home buying process.


Divider

Kaeth13
Closed Purchase Loan

Ryan is professional, knowledgable and a pleasure to work with! I will always use him for my mortgage needs! He helped us with preapprovals and finding the best mortgage/rates for us and guided us through the home buying process.


Divider

John Lucking
Closed Purchase Loan

The team made the whole approval, application and closing process very smooth. I walked away feeling that this was the simplest, least stressful part of the entire real estate transaction. Highly recommend Ryan and his team!


Divider

Amoroze
Closed Purchase Loan

Everything went smoothly with Ryan and his team at NJ Lenders. The process and paperwork were clearly explained. There were no surprises. A good experience overall


Divider

Zillow Review (Titusa14)
Closed Purchase Loan

Working with Ryan was a pleasure. As we were first-time home buyers, he took extra care to ensure we understood every part of our mortgage. He constantly made himself available through phone and email and made us feel comfortable reaching out with questions. He was also genuinely excited for us when we closed on the house. I would recommend using Ryan Barry to anyone and everyone!


Divider

Zillow Review
Refinance Loan

What a great company. Mortgage rules today are very complex and require a lot of paperwork. Ryan and his staff were on top of everything, making for what most likely is a nightmare of an experience for most into one that I dare say was pleasurable.... At least dealing Ryan was. Thanks again for the great rate and all your help. A++


Divider

Judypohl
Closed Purchase Loan

As a first time home buyer, I found Ryan Barry to be very helpful and responsive to all my questions and concerns. He and his staff made the process easy and painless. The loan closed on time and the fees were spot on as quoted upon submission. We were able to do most of the correspondence and transactions on line, but because of my lack of a scanner, I would drop in with required paperwork with signatures, etc. All of my calls were returned promptly and every step explained thoroughly. I still get follow up emails from Ryan so I know he's always available if I have questions, even now.


Divider

MarylouRic (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan. Seatack, Virginia Beach, VA 23451

My experience with Ryan Barry was exceptional. In the beginning of my interaction with Ryan, I explained that I needed to close in a month. He told me that if anyone could do it, he could. His confidence convinced me to apply with NJ Lenders. True to his word, I was able to close in a month. It was a pleasure working with Ryan and his team. All documents were handled electronically, which speeded up the process. I am extremely happy with the process and the result. Ryan and his team were effective, efficient, professional, and personable...a truly winning combination!


Divider

user9203725 (Zillow Review)
Closed refinance loan. Pequannock, NJ

What a great company. Mortgage rules today are very complex and require a lot of paperwork. Ryan and his staff were on top of everything, making for what most likely is a nightmare of an experience for most into one that I dare say was pleasurable.... At least dealing Ryan was. Thanks again for the great rate and all your help. A++


Divider

Rmpolicano
Refinance Loan

Ryan Barry originated my refinance loan at the beginning of the year. The independent appraiser's property estimate came in lower than anticipated, which created some challenges. Ryan worked with his firm, my real estate agent and the appraiser to create a solution that made me very happy and saved me a lot of money. I couldn't have been more pleased with Ryan's demeanor, expertise and professionalism; and would not hesitate to recommend him to family and friends.


Divider

Awregar
Closed Purchase Loan

We have been very happy with Ryan and his team. They helped us not only with our home purchase but also a refinance. They are professional and responsive, and explain the tangle of mortgage jargon to the layperson. We recommend them most highly!


Divider

rmpolicano (Zillow Review)
Closed refinance loan. Bloomfield, NJ

Ryan Barry originated my refinance loan at the beginning of the year. The independent appraiser's property estimate came in lower than anticipated, which created some challenges. Ryan worked with his firm, my real estate agent and the appraiser to create a solution that made me very happy and saved me a lot of money. I couldn't have been more pleased with Ryan's demeanor, expertise and professionalism; and would not hesitate to recommend him to family and friends


Divider

amoroze (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan. Upper Montclair, Montclair, NJ 07043

Everything went smoothly with Ryan and his team at NJ Lenders. The process and paperwork were clearly explained. There were no surprises. A good experience overall.


Line
Showing results 1 - 16 of 16
Page: 1