Ryan Barry

Mortgage Banker NMLS#: 183464

Contact me today!


Phone: 973-200-3262

Testimonials

5.0 completed on May 31, 2020

Reviewed by Frank J. for Ryan Barry

Montclair, NJ
Ryan thank you so much for being an incredible partner in our mortgage process. You, Lisette and Maritza we’re available, helpful, and cheerful. It made the experience easy and we are so happy to be moving into our new home!

4.9 completed on May 31, 2020

Reviewed by Jason M. for Ryan Barry

Montclair, NJ
Good communication, responsive and reassuring from the whole team!

5.0 completed on May 29, 2020

Reviewed by John G. for Ryan Barry

Hawthorne, NJ
Ryan and his team were so helpful throughout the entire process. They kept me updated every step of the way and guided me through collecting all the necessary documents. Ryan was very supportive and his knowledge of the market helped very much in selecting the correct structure for my mortgage.

5.0 completed on May 28, 2020

Reviewed by Nicole M. for Ryan Barry

Hamilton, NJ
Ryan and his team were very helpful in explaining the process as I was a first time home buyer and knew nothing. Ryan made it super easy to understand and made a stressful transaction go smoothly. I would have been lost without Ryan and his team!

5.0 completed on May 27, 2020

Reviewed by Samuel O. for Ryan Barry

Bloomfield, NJ
Ryan was readily available and quick to respond to any questions I had, and did a great job in explaining and breaking down the mortgage application process for a first-time homeowner. Thank you Ryan!

5.0 completed on May 26, 2020

Reviewed by Kevin M. for Ryan Barry

Verona, NJ
Ryan was always on top of next steps and directing us on what we had to do.

5.0 completed on May 26, 2020

Reviewed by Kathryn L. for Ryan Barry

Montclair, NJ
Even in the midst of a global pandemic Ryan and the team did a great job with our refinancing! Paperwork was straightforward and the contactless closing could not have been smoother. This is the second time we have used NJ Lenders and recommend them highly.

5.0 completed on May 24, 2020

Reviewed by Jessica M. for Ryan Barry

Bloomfield, NJ
Overall great experience for our first home buying adventure

5.0 completed on May 23, 2020

Reviewed by Stephen M. for Ryan Barry

Upper Montclair, NJ
Hands on and always reachable. Simply the BEST.

5.0 completed on May 19, 2020

Reviewed by Lauren D. for Ryan Barry

Cedar Grove, NJ
Ryan and his team are beyond exceptional. It was my first home buying experience and they made the process relatively painless - even in the middle of a pandemic. Everyone was extremely helpful, thorough and communicative. Highly recommended!

5.0 completed on May 18, 2020

Reviewed by Jared T. for Ryan Barry

Pompton Plains, NJ
seamless/efficient process.

4.7 completed on May 17, 2020

Reviewed by Daniel J. for Ryan Barry

Bloomfield, NJ
.

5.0 completed on May 16, 2020

Reviewed by William J. for Ryan Barry

Bloomingdale, NJ
Ryan and his team were absolutely wonderful to work with. They worked fast and communicated with us flawlessly. Even during these uncertain times they were able to get us an amazing rate and close very quickly. We highly recommend NJ Lenders!

5.0 completed on May 14, 2020

Reviewed by Ronald A. for Ryan Barry

Waretown, NJ
Ryan team made it easier to handle

5.0 completed on May 13, 2020

Reviewed by Susan S. for Ryan Barry

Montclair, NJ
During a very difficult time (Pandemic) Ryan remained very professional while also being very human - he struck exactly the right cord!!! Not such an easy thing to do!

5.0 completed on May 11, 2020

Reviewed by Jamie M. for Ryan Barry

Bloomingdale, NJ
This is my second time refinancing my Mortgage with Ryan Barry & his amazing team. They answer all my many questions & make the process as pleasant as possible.

5.0 completed on May 6, 2020

Reviewed by Brian S. for Ryan Barry

Caldwell, NJ
Working with NJ Lenders was great! We felt their rates were competitive, and we had excellent communication from Ryan and his team throughout the process.

5.0 completed on May 5, 2020

Reviewed by Christopher P. for Ryan Barry

Pompton Plains, NJ
Ryan was awesome to work with and very informative.

4.9 completed on May 2, 2020

Reviewed by Mei Y. for Ryan Barry

Montclair, NJ
Ryan and his team were professional, continuously kept communication open, and got us the best rate. We knew it's the best rate because we shopped multiple places before we decided to go with Ryan from NJ lenders. His team was with us from start to finish without any glitches. This was very important for us since our previous mortgage with another company held us up and we had to make many calls to get it going. This experience was smooth from the beginning to closing. Thanks Ryan and NJL team!

5.0 completed on May 1, 2020

Reviewed by Benjamin G. for Ryan Barry

Montclair, NJ
Ryan is THE BEST!!!

5.0 completed on April 29, 2020

Reviewed by Timothy L. for Ryan Barry

Oak Ridge, NJ
You and your team helped me with every step along the way courteously and promptly. THANK YOU!!

5.0 completed on April 28, 2020

Reviewed by Luann C. for Ryan Barry

Riverdale, NJ
Working with Ryan is why I chose NJ Lenders. He is professional, courteous, and very knowledgeable. His customer service skills are exceptional and I will be referring him to everyone I know.

5.0 completed on April 26, 2020

Reviewed by Albert R. for Ryan Barry

Pompton Lakes, NJ
Smooth easy transaction with knowledgeable people. Thank you for getting this completed during a very difficult time in the world. Be safe

5.0 completed on April 23, 2020

Reviewed by Ethan B. for Ryan Barry

Montclair, NJ
Great team and great communication!

5.0 completed on April 21, 2020

Reviewed by Jeanne F. for Ryan Barry

Glen Ridge, NJ
Information provided every step of the way. Friendly courteous service from staff. Ryan is special. Extremely knowledgeable. On top of his game.

John Lucking
Closed Purchase Loan

The team made the whole approval, application and closing process very smooth. I walked away feeling that this was the simplest, least stressful part of the entire real estate transaction. Highly recommend Ryan and his team!


Divider

Lofro
Closed Purchase Loan

Working with Ryan Barry and NJ Lenders was a great experience. What could have been a stressful process was made easier with clear communication and a team approach.


Divider

Amoroze
Closed Purchase Loan

Everything went smoothly with Ryan and his team at NJ Lenders. The process and paperwork were clearly explained. There were no surprises. A good experience overall


Divider

Zillow Review
Refinance Loan

What a great company. Mortgage rules today are very complex and require a lot of paperwork. Ryan and his staff were on top of everything, making for what most likely is a nightmare of an experience for most into one that I dare say was pleasurable.... At least dealing Ryan was. Thanks again for the great rate and all your help. A++


Divider

Kaeth13
Closed Purchase Loan

Ryan is professional, knowledgable and a pleasure to work with! I will always use him for my mortgage needs! He helped us with preapprovals and finding the best mortgage/rates for us and guided us through the home buying process.


Divider

Rmpolicano
Refinance Loan

Ryan Barry originated my refinance loan at the beginning of the year. The independent appraiser's property estimate came in lower than anticipated, which created some challenges. Ryan worked with his firm, my real estate agent and the appraiser to create a solution that made me very happy and saved me a lot of money. I couldn't have been more pleased with Ryan's demeanor, expertise and professionalism; and would not hesitate to recommend him to family and friends.


Divider

user9203725 (Zillow Review)
Closed refinance loan. Pequannock, NJ

What a great company. Mortgage rules today are very complex and require a lot of paperwork. Ryan and his staff were on top of everything, making for what most likely is a nightmare of an experience for most into one that I dare say was pleasurable.... At least dealing Ryan was. Thanks again for the great rate and all your help. A++


Divider

Kaeth13
Closed Purchase Loan

Ryan is professional, knowledgable and a pleasure to work with! I will always use him for my mortgage needs! He helped us with preapprovals and finding the best mortgage/rates for us and guided us through the home buying process.


Divider

MarylouRic (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan. Seatack, Virginia Beach, VA 23451

My experience with Ryan Barry was exceptional. In the beginning of my interaction with Ryan, I explained that I needed to close in a month. He told me that if anyone could do it, he could. His confidence convinced me to apply with NJ Lenders. True to his word, I was able to close in a month. It was a pleasure working with Ryan and his team. All documents were handled electronically, which speeded up the process. I am extremely happy with the process and the result. Ryan and his team were effective, efficient, professional, and personable...a truly winning combination!


Divider

Awregar
Closed Purchase Loan

We have been very happy with Ryan and his team. They helped us not only with our home purchase but also a refinance. They are professional and responsive, and explain the tangle of mortgage jargon to the layperson. We recommend them most highly!


Divider

amoroze (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan. Upper Montclair, Montclair, NJ 07043

Everything went smoothly with Ryan and his team at NJ Lenders. The process and paperwork were clearly explained. There were no surprises. A good experience overall.


Divider

rmpolicano (Zillow Review)
Closed refinance loan. Bloomfield, NJ

Ryan Barry originated my refinance loan at the beginning of the year. The independent appraiser's property estimate came in lower than anticipated, which created some challenges. Ryan worked with his firm, my real estate agent and the appraiser to create a solution that made me very happy and saved me a lot of money. I couldn't have been more pleased with Ryan's demeanor, expertise and professionalism; and would not hesitate to recommend him to family and friends


Divider

judypohl (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan. Lincoln Park, NJ

As a first time home buyer, I found Ryan Barry to be very helpful and responsive to all my questions and concerns. He and his staff made the process easy and painless. The loan closed on time and the fees were spot on as quoted upon submission. We were able to do most of the correspondence and transactions on line, but because of my lack of a scanner, I would drop in with required paperwork with signatures, etc. All of my calls were returned promptly and every step explained thoroughly. I still get follow up emails from Ryan so I know he's always available if I have questions, even now


Divider

Zillow Review (Titusa14)
Closed Purchase Loan

Working with Ryan was a pleasure. As we were first-time home buyers, he took extra care to ensure we understood every part of our mortgage. He constantly made himself available through phone and email and made us feel comfortable reaching out with questions. He was also genuinely excited for us when we closed on the house. I would recommend using Ryan Barry to anyone and everyone!


Divider

MarylouRic
Closed purchase loan

My experience with Ryan Barry was exceptional. In the beginning of my interaction with Ryan, I explained that I needed to close in a month. He told me that if anyone could do it, he could. His confidence convinced me to apply with NJ Lenders. True to his word, I was able to close in a month. It was a pleasure working with Ryan and his team. All documents were handled electronically, which speeded up the process. I am extremely happy with the process and the result. Ryan and his team were effective, efficient, professional, and personable...a truly winning combination!


Divider

Judypohl
Closed Purchase Loan

As a first time home buyer, I found Ryan Barry to be very helpful and responsive to all my questions and concerns. He and his staff made the process easy and painless. The loan closed on time and the fees were spot on as quoted upon submission. We were able to do most of the correspondence and transactions on line, but because of my lack of a scanner, I would drop in with required paperwork with signatures, etc. All of my calls were returned promptly and every step explained thoroughly. I still get follow up emails from Ryan so I know he's always available if I have questions, even now.


Line
Showing results 1 - 16 of 16
Page: 1